1. Although the locals tend to just call the forest that borders the town “Silent Pines Forest” or “the Silent Pines”, it has officially been named “Devil’s Wood” since the 1600’s. No one is quite sure why this name hasn’t been changed to something less sinister. Rumors abound about ghost and monster sightings in the woods. Local teens tend to sneak out there on dares or for illicit parties.
  2. Within easy drive of the Whelan Farm and nestled in a friendlier patch of the Devil’s Wood is a small lake called Lake Glass. Hiking trails, picnic areas, and fishing spots surround the lake and make it a popular local relaxation spot. On the side of the lake opposite town, the silhouette of Camp Glass can be seen along the shore.

Lake Glass

Sort By:
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1. There are no threads to display.

Thread Display Options